Can't find what you're looking for? Visit us in person to see everything we have in stock!

The Big Four: The Original 12 Stories (Hercule Poirot Mysteries #4) (Compact Disc)

The Big Four: The Original 12 Stories (Hercule Poirot Mysteries #4) By Agatha Christie, Gabrielle de Cuir (Read by), Gabrielle de Cuir (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Agatha Christie, Gabrielle de Cuir (Read by), Gabrielle de Cuir (Introduction by)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Hercule Poirot Mysteries series.


"If one man does not make a move, the other must, and by permitting the adversary to make the attack one learns something about him."

In The Big Four, Hercule Poirot investigates a string of murders that appear to be disconnected on the surface, but Agatha Christie's Belgian detective sees the only tiny detail that links them all together. For some obscure reason that Poirot is determined to uncover, the number four keeps popping up with every killing. Poirot soon learns that there is in fact an international crime gang dubbed "The Big Four," and he sets off after them. With Hastings once again at his side, Monsieur Poirot travels all over Europe to find them, but the pair are always seem to be a step behind this shadowy syndicate.

This audiobook features the original twelve linked stories as they first appeared in The Sketch periodical, before Christie re-worked them with her brother-in-law to create the novel, The Big Four. Originally titled The Man Who Was Number Four: Further of Adventures of M. Poirot, this collection not only sees the return of Hastings and Inspector Japp, but it also introduced to the world Achille Poirot, the identical twin of Hercule Poirot himself

Featuring original advertisements from The Sketch, and an introduction by Gabrielle de Cuir.

Full Contents:

"The Unexpected Guest"

"The Adventure of the Dartmoor Bungalow"

"The Lady on the Stairs"

"The Radium Thieves"

"In the House of the Enemy"

"The Yellow Jasmine Mystery"

"The Chess Problem"

"The Baited Trap"

"The Adventures of the Peroxide Blonde"

"The Terrible Catastrophe"

"The Dying Chinaman"

"The Crag in the Dolomites"

Product Details
ISBN: 9798212546362
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: August 15th, 2023
Language: English
Series: Hercule Poirot Mysteries


184 County Road | Barrington, RI 02806
401 245 7925


9AM-9PM       M-F
9AM-7PM       SAT
10AM-6PM     SUN



Barrington Books, voted BEST INDEPENDENT BOOKSTORE by Rhode Island Monthly, is known far and wide for its knowledgeable book-loving staff, vast selection of high-quality books, toys and gifts, as well as its vibrant community events. 







Have a question?

Need to Log Out? Click here


Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.